Users

Manage users.


Overview

You can invite others to join your UP42 account to collaborate with your team by sharing data, algorithms, and results from your workspaces. In a multi-user account, you also share credits and compliance status between users. Note that credits are allocated per account, not per user.

User permissions

PermissionMemberAdmin
Switch workspacesUser permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large
See storage assets of other account usersUser permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large
Invite new usersUser not permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large
Change user rolesUser not permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large
Buy creditsUser not permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large
View transaction historyUser not permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large
Accept tasking quotationsUser not permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large
Modify organization detailsUser not permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large
Remove a userUser not permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large
Delete an accountUser not permitted inline-icon-largeUser permitted inline-icon-large

See users

To see users who have access to your account, click the upper right corner → Members. You’ll be able to see their names, emails, and roles. A pending status means that the invitation hasn’t been accepted.

Invite users

Admins can invite new users as follows:

  1. Open the console and click the upper right corner → Members.
  2. Click Invite member.
  3. Fill in the email of a user you want to invite and click Add.
  4. Click Send invites.

An invited user will receive an email with a link to register as a user of the main account. The invitations are valid for 48 hours. If an invitation link has expired, contact support.

Remove a user

Admins can remove users as follows:

  1. Open the console and click the upper right corner → Members.
  2. Find the user you want to remove. To remove a user, their role must be Member.
  3. Click Menu inline-icon to the right of the user’s current role to reveal options.
  4. Click Remove user and confirm you want to remove the user.

The removed user’s workspace and assets in storage will remain accessible to existing users.

Change a role

Admins can change user roles as follows:

  1. Open the console and click the upper right corner → Members.
  2. Find the user whose role you want to change.
  3. Click Menu inline-icon to the right of the user’s current role to reveal options:
    • If the user is a member, click Change to admin.
    • If the user is an admin, click Change to member.

Troubleshooting

I want to invite a user with an existing account

To add a user with an existing account to your account as a member, contact support.