If you want to explore UP42 for personal use and are not building products or solutions for a business, then sign up with a personal account. A personal account is a single-user account, so you will not be able to share data or collaborate with anyone else with this account type.
Personal accounts cannot access commercial data with the 10 000 sign-up credits. However, you can request commercial access and our team will review your request as soon as possible!
If you want to use UP42 to build products internally within your organisation or build solutions for your customers, sign up to a business account.
A business account is a multi-user account. As an admin user, ensure that you invite your team to join your UP42 account, and collaborate with each other as you share workspaces and data efficiently within your business.
Tax details are mandatory for business accounts, so we can invoice you appropriately. If your business address is located in Europe, ensure that your account is associated with a valid VAT number. If your business is outside Europe, please provide a Tax Certificate, a Tax Identification Number (TIN) or an equivalent tax identifier in your country.
If a company does not provide any tax information, it will not be possible to complete the credit purchase on UP42.
A business account has many advantages:
- Users can share the credits purchased by the company
- Users can share the same compliance status of the company
- The workspaces (including any project, workflow or job) are visible to each user
- The admin user can invite other team members to sign up and automatically join the UP42 company account
In order to access the UP42 console, you first need to sign up. A confirmation code will be sent to your email address.
If you haven't received your confirmation code:
Click on Resend code. The confirmation code will be sent to your email inbox.
If you forgot to validate your account and you are no longer in the confirmation code window, go to the Sign in page, sign in with the email address and password. The confirmation code window will reappear. Click on Resend code. The confirmation code will be received in your email inbox.
If the confirmation code cannot be found in the email inbox, please check the spam of your email account.
New users get 10 000 sign-up credits or the equivalent of 100 Euro/Dollars.
With a business account, you can use sign-up credits to access all data and all algorithms on our platform. Some products might appear restricted and might need additional approval. When the provider grants you access, you can use your sign-up credits on these products as well.
With a personal account, you can use sign-up credits to access only free data and all algorithms on our platform. Some products might appear restricted and might need additional approval. When the provider grants you access, you will need to buy a credit package to use these products.
The table below explains which data and processing algorithms are unlocked with the 10,000 sign-up credits.
|Data and Algorithms||Business accounts||Individual accounts|
After you sign up, you can open the Console, go to the upper-right corner and select one of the account sections of interest. Each section is explained below.
The screenshot below shows the contact details: account ID, first name, last name, email address, phone number and job title.
At the moment, users cannot change the email address. For more details, please contact customer support.
This section displays the password information.
- Log in to your account and select Password.
- Enter your current password and a new password.
If you're currently experiencing problems signing into your account, you can reset your password by going to the Sign in page and clicking on Forgot password?. This will redirect you to a new page where you need to enter your email address. We will send you an email with a 6-digit confirmation code. Provide the confirmation code and your new password using the link from the email.
The section contains the account details: account type and address.
If you selected the wrong account type (Business or Personal), please contact the customer support team.
The section contains the EULA information associated with this account.
This section displays the members of the business account and the following information: name, email and role. The user who has the admin role can add other members to the main business account by following the steps below:
- Click Invite Member
- A new window appears, where the admin user inserts the email address of the members
- Click Add
- After the admin user finished adding the email addresses, click Send Invites
- The members get notified via email and can sign up directly as users of the main business account
One business account can have multiple users and each user has a workspace within that shared account. For more information about workspaces, please refer to our article on Workspaces.
Please note that the email invitations are valid for 48 hours. If the team members want to sign up after the invitation link expired, please contact the customer support team.
This section contains the number of available credits, the transaction history, invoices and payment data.
This section displays the user's workspace and environments, where environmental variables can be set. For more details, please refer to Environments.
In order to delete the account, please send a request to the customer support team and privacy. Our team will send a confirmation email once both your account and payment information have been deleted.